Quick Contact

Office of Advancement
4200 54th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33711

Send a message

local: (727) 864-8222
fax: (727) 864-8423


Office of Advancement

Science Fellows

Eckerd College recognizes the generosity of these leadership donors who contributed $5,000 or more to help realize the vision of the James Center for Molecular and Life Sciences, thus making a significant impact on the College’s future and tomorrow’s science leaders.

Science Fellows

Mr. Frank and Ms. Katherine Abney
Dr. Bette J. Ackerman '73
John, Binti and Jeffrey Ackley '08
Dr. Max D. and Mrs. Jeanne B. Adams
Mr. and Mrs. Payton F. Adams
Mr. and Mrs. William Adams IV
Mrs. Myrna M. Allshouse
Mr. and Mrs. John J. Almond Jr.
Rev. Jennifer Hill Anderson '98 
Ms. Carrie W. Antolik '09
Ms. Barbara Bone and Mr. Paul Antolik
Ms. Robin Suarez '85 and Mr. Curtis Arnold '87
Dr. and Mrs. George H. Atkinson '67
Ms. Alona C. Ayer-Ziegler '03
Marion Upham and William Cook Ballard
Dr. Carlos F. Barbas III '85
Mr. and Mrs. Norman A. Barker
Mr. Steven and Mrs. Ronice Barlow '91
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas P. Battista
Mr. John R. and Mrs. Mary H. Beattie
Dr. Olester Benson Jr. '74
Kenneth W. and Katherine Tyler Berger '72, '73
Biltmore Construction Co., Inc.
Matt and Joanne Bisset
Dr. Leonard and Mrs. Naomi Block
Dr. Michael K. Bluett '76
Mr. and Mrs. John S. Boardman
Dr. Kathleen Boynton-Cutler '78
Dr. William Guy Bradley '85
Dr. Kristen L. Brauer '95
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher P. Brennan
Mr. Louie and Mrs. Laurel Buntin
Mr. Timothy T. and Mrs. Merrill W. Carrington
Mr. Matthew and Mrs. Mallory (Bassett) Ciccotelli '04, '03
William F. and Sandra Sloan Coleman '66, '64
Mr. and Mrs. Miles C. Collier
Dr. David O. Conover '75
Dr. Lloyd H. and Mrs. Katharine Meacham Conover
Cooper, Ridge & Safi, P.A.
Dr. James R. Corte '92
Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. Cortright
Dr. Anne J. Cox
Mr. John W. Curington '71
Dr. Bill “Tex” ('71) and Mrs. Janell Curtis
Mr. Patrick Dalsemer
The Arthur Vining Davis Foundations
Dex Imaging, Inc.
Dr. Jeffrey A. Dodge '84
Dr. and Mrs. Donald R. Eastman III
Ms. Carolyn J. Eliades '88
Dr. Harry W. and Rev. Virginia Simmons Ellis
Mr. and Mrs. C. Davis Farmer
Mr. Brian S. Feil '03
Ms. Catherine A. Cotter and Mr. John G. Finneran Jr.
Ms. M. Jane Appel '75 and Mr. David I. Foster '74
Mr. Frank and Mrs. Vicki F. Fox
Mr. Howard S. Friedman '91
Mr. and Mrs. Peter J. Genz '73
Del and Stephanie Goforth
Mr. Joseph P. Gormley '02
The Graham Family
Dr. Deborah and Mr. Michael Gries
Ms. Mary Cubanski and Mr. Don Griffin
Mr. and Mrs. John Griswold
Barbara L. Grove
Dr. David D. Grove
Robert and Lucinda Grove
Mr. Ray Hale '73
Dr. Richard R. Hallin
Ms. Alyn J. Hansen '73
Professor J. Woodland Hastings
Drs. Susan and D. Ashley Hill '86
Anne M. Hoerner
Ruth E. McKay Hornseth '74
Mr. and Mrs. William R. Hough Sr.
Dr. Diana L. Huestis '03
Anthony M. Imparato, M.D.
J2 Engineering, Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas A. James
Mr. Dan and Mrs. Pam (DeSimone) Jeffre '91, '90
Dr. Harvey E. Jeffries '64
Mr. and Mrs. Fred E. Jennings
Cindy and Harry Johns '90
Mr. Sam and Dr. Patricia Johnson '67
Dr. Daniel and Mrs. Jodi Jett Karr '68, '71
Dr. Darius A. Keblinskas '93
Dr. Karen T. Kennedy '88
Drs. John and Mary Khosh
Dr. Susan Soltau Kilham '65
Mr. Jonathan S. Mothner and Ms. Eve A. Konstan '89
Raymond and Kathleen Kulla
Jerry and Debi Kyle
Stephanie Kyle '11
Dr. Lorna Fountain Lainey '00
Ignacio M. Larrinua, Ph.D.
Mr. and Mrs. Less Lee Jr.
Dr. Eric J. Lehr '97
Dr. Elizabeth C. Lense '84
Ms. Julia C. Lewis
John R. Lillibridge Jr., Ph.D.
Dr. Bruce D. and Mrs. Elizabeth Lindsay '73, '73
Mr. and Mrs. Philip S. Link
Dr. Susan A. Lukens
Mr. and Mrs. Loring C. Lynch
Dr. Charles A. and Mrs. Gale Manning MacNeill Jr. '68, '68
The Mandula Family
Mr. and Mrs. Sam H. Mann Jr.
Ms. Ling Zhao and Dr. Michael C. Markovitz
Mr. Alfred T. May
Jane E. McBride
Mr. and Mrs. Paul E. McGuire
Mr. and Mrs. William J. McKenna Jr.
Dr. Gretchen Meinke '84
Dr. Peter T. Meinke '82
The Meredith Family
Mr. Erkki Taada and Dr. Lisa A. Mets
Drs. Peter A. and Anne B. Meylan
Ms. Jennifer A. Giovingo '91 and Mr. Gregory T. Mino '93
N. Eileen (Page) Moon '65
Mr. and Mrs. Brett Moore
Dr. and Mrs. James D. Moore Jr. '68
Mr. Jose Morales
Mr. Jeffrey O. Moreno '88
Mr. and Mrs. Alan I. Mossberg
Mr. Leonard and Mrs. Susan Mriscin '71
Dr. Karin Musier-Forsyth '84
Dr. Darryl B. and Mrs. Suzanne Snyder Neill '67, '67
Mr. Helmar E. Nielsen
Arlene and Richard Norenberg
Mr. and Mrs. John L. Nunneley
Mr. Joseph M. Oglesby '74
Mr. Paul W. Olson
Dr. Virginia L. Oppenheimer
Drs. Michael Paglia and Albina Claps Paglia
Dr. and Mrs. Peter A. Pav
Mr. William and Mrs. Sara “Leslie” Pearson
Mr. and Mrs. Gary J. Pedone
Drs. Cara and Brad Pendley '87
The Leslie Peter Foundation
Dr. Pamela Cline and The Honorable John B. Phelps III '65
Louie M. and Betty M. Phillips Foundation
Mr. Michael E. Pique '73
Mr. and Mrs. John N. Poole '82
Ms. Allyson E. Porter '82
Dr. and Mrs. Roger J. Porter '64
Dr. Catherine Price '69
Progress Energy
Mr. Donald P. and Mrs. Peggy Qually
Dr. Michael Quigley '03
Paula S. Rechnitz
Drs. Julie A. Weisberg and Howard D. Rees III '68
Dr. and Mrs. Stanley M. Reimer
Rev. Bill and Mrs. Jean Clark Ring '66
Fran and P.N. “Bud” Risser
Mr. John Rodrigues Jr. '69
Mr. William R. and Mrs. Leah Knox Rubino '81, '81
Dr. Edwin A. and Mrs. Sharon Rugg '71, '70
Dr. Frederick Ansley Russ '66
Mr. and Mrs. John R. Saunders '71
Dr. Raymond L. and Mrs. Sally Schmidt '64, '65
Ms. Wanda Kilgore-Schneider and Mr. Thomas E. Schneider
Ms. Betsy L. Schwebel
Robert and Patricia Sheldon
Deedie M. Simmons
Dr. and Mrs. Eugene W. Skluzacek
Dr. Susan A. Slaugenhaupt '85
Mr. Norman R. Smith
Dr. and Mrs. Karl R. Sohlberg
Michael and Donna Sosnowski
Dr. and Mrs. Frank J. Spalitto
Mr. and Mrs. Aldo B. Sparzani
Mr. Scott A. and Mrs. Pamela R. Specht 
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Spigarelli
Messrs. Matthew W. Staman '92 and Marin A. Quezada
Dr. Betty H. Stewart
Dr. and Mrs. William T. Stickley
Mr. John F. Sullivan
Dr. and Mrs. James G. Sweeny '65
Mr. and Mrs. John A. Sweeny '65
Dr. William D. Tench '71
Mrs. Sally and Dr. Henry Travers '68
Mr. David A. and Mrs. Kathleen H. Trott
Dr. Alexander R. and Mrs. Catherine Trouteaud '01, '00 
Stephen A. Updegraff, M.D.
Mr. Fabio Urbina '12
Dr. Jeffry L. and Mrs. Christine Vaught
Martha Rudy Wallace
Messrs. Eric W. Wallens '79 and Chet Creacy
Dr. Robert E. Waters Jr. '82
Mr. Earl R. Wardrum and Ms. Sharon L. Watson-Wardrum
Frank M. Wells III '96
Mr. Robert A. Wells '74
Dr. Christie L. Wheeler '89
Dr. Marion Marshall White '74
Jillian Claire Whitman '12
Mr. James L. and Mrs. Bettie J. Withem
Jean Giles Wittner
W. Charles Witzleben
Drs. Juliet Fuhrman and Stanley Wolf
Ken and Annemarie Wolfe
Mr. Thomas A. Wood '02
Mr. Henry E. and Dr. Evelyn P. Woodward
Suzie and Grover Wrenn '64
Ms. Radhika Nagpal and Mr. Quinton Y. Zondervan '92

Give Online

Give by Phone

To make a credit card gift or let us know a check is coming, call us at 727-864-8222.

Op Ed Article from President Eastman

College numbers game cheapens role of education
Tampa Bay Times
October 27, 2015

More opinions and remarks from President Eastman