Convocation 2008
Program and Remarks

Program and Remarks | Download Program as PDF

"Processional March "
Eckerd Wind Ensemble
David Irwin
Invocation Andrew Black '02 , Associate Director of Religious Life and Associate Chaplain
Welcome Lloyd W. Chapin, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty
Read Dean Chapin's Remarks
Faculty Response William B. Kelly, Associate Professor of Rhetoric and Director of Writing Excellence Program
Chair, Faculty Coordinating Committee
Student Response Blake Johnson, President, ECOS
Read Blake Johnson's Remarks
Lighting the Lamp of Knowledge James. J. Annarelli, Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students
Read Dean Annarelli's Remarks
Special Music Concert Choir
"From Age to Age, Thou Art God" Anna Laura Page
Marion Smith, Director and Professor of Music
Introducation of New Faculty and Staff Suzan Harrison, Associate Dean of Faculty and Professor of Rhetoric
Presentation of Awards
Dean Chapin
Associate Dean Harrison
John M. Bevan Award
Lloyd W. Chapin Award
Staff Member of the Year
Mona Bagasao
Read the Benediction
Eckerd College Eckerd College's 50th Anniversary
4200 54th Avenue South . St. Petersburg, Florida 33711
(800) 456-9009 or (727) 867-1166
E-mail | Directory | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2014 Eckerd College. All rights reserved.