Convocation 2010
Program and Remarks

Program and Remarks | Download Program as PDF

"Ascent Ceremonial" Joan O. Epstein
Eckerd Wind Ensemble
David Irwin
Invocation The Reverend Douglas McMahon, Director of Campus Ministries and Chaplain
Read the Invocation
"Immortal, Invisible, God Only Wise"
Welcome Erica A. Magnusson, Vice President, Eckerd College Organization of Students
Read Erica Magnusson's Remarks
President's Remarks Donald R. Eastman III, President
Read President Eastman's Remarks
Special Music Concert Choir
"Break Forth Into Song" Allen Pote
Zachary Johnston '11, Student Conductor
Introducation of New Faculty Anthony R. Brunello, Professor of Political Science, Chair, Faculty Coordinating Committee
Introducation of New Staff Betty H. Stewart, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty
Presentation of Awards
President Eastman
Dean Stewart
Martin Wortman
John M. Bevan Award
Lloyd W. Chapin Award
John Satterfield Award
Staff Member of the Year
"God of Grace and God of Glory"
Benediction Elizabeth H. Shannon, Associate Chaplain
Read the Benediction
Eckerd College Eckerd College's 50th Anniversary
4200 54th Avenue South . St. Petersburg, Florida 33711
(800) 456-9009 or (727) 867-1166
E-mail | Directory | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2014 Eckerd College. All rights reserved.