Quick Contact

Office of the President
Eckerd College
4200 54th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33711

local: (727) 864-8211
toll-free: (800) 456-9009
fax: (727) 864-1877

Send a message

Convocation 2012

Ceremony of Lights

Program & Remarks

Download program as PDF

Eckerd College Band and New Horizons at Eckerd College Band

Master of Ceremonies
James J. Annarelli, Vice President and Dean of Student Life

The Rev. Douglas McMahon, Director of Campus Ministries and Chaplain 

"Immortal, Invisible, God Only Wise"

Faculty Welcome
Barnet P. Hartston, Associate Professor of History and Chair, Faculty Coordinating Committee

Student Welcome
Rhemy A. Brezin '13, President, Eckerd College Organization of Students

President's Remarks
Donald R. Eastman III, President

Special Music Concert Choir
"Let the Trumpet Sound"

Suzan Harrison, Acting Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty

Presentation of Awards
President Eastman and Dean Harrison

John M. Bevan Award
Lloyd W. Chapin Award

"God of Grace and God of Glory"

Eckerd College Band and New Horizons at Eckerd College Band

Photo Gallery

Convocation 2011 Photos

Check out photos from Convocation 2012.

Convocation 2012

Wednesday, September 5, 2012
1:30 p.m.

Fox Hall