Film Schedule


2009 Awards

Audience Choice Award for Best Documentary

Dirt! The Movie
(2009, directors: Gene Rosow and Bill Berenson)

Audience Choice Award for Best Short Film

Ride of the Mergansers
(11 mins. director: Steve Furman)

Audience Choice Award for Best Feature Film

(2008, director: Sergey Dvorsevoy)

Special Jury Award for Outstanding Creativity

A Film From My Parish - 6 Farms
(7 min, director: Tony Donoghue)

Click here for previous award winners

News & Views

  • March 4, 2009

    The 2009 award recipients have been announced! Learn more.

  • February 11, 2009

    The Program for the 11th Annual Environmental Film Festival is now online! Learn more.

  • March 10, 2008

    Read about the "Single-Shot Cinema" Workshop that was presented by documentary filmmaker Leonard Retel-Helmrich.

  • March 7, 2008

    The 2008 Awards have been announced, click here to see the winners.

  • February 15, 2008

    Documentary filmmaker Leonard Retel Helmrich will be presenting his "Single Shot Cinema" workshop on March 1, 2008. This one-day workshop will combine a theoretical overview of his acclaimed method with a rare opportunity for hands-on exploration of the technique. Learn more and register.