Film Schedule


Winners of the Audience Choice Awards

Best Feature Film

Obselidia (Saturday)

Best Documentary Film

The Legend of Pale Male (Saturday)

Best Short

The Majestic Plastic Bag (Thursday)

Winners of the Student Environmental Short Competition

First prize

Kelly Vaughn Schiller for "The Edible Peace Patch"

Second prize

Noah Schlager for "The Nature of the Shark"

Third prize

Gurnee Braden for "The Independent Sector"

Click here for previous award winners

News & Views

  • March 1, 2011

    The 2011 award recipients have been announced, click here to see the winners.

  • Short Film Competition

    The Visions of Nature/Voices of Nature Environmental Film Festival at Eckerd College is pleased to announce an environmental film competition. The competition is open to all students. We especially encourage submissions from Eckerd College students and alumni. The winning entries will be screened during the film festival on February 23. Click here for more information.

  • March 29, 2010

    The 2010 award recipients have been announced! Click here to see the winners.

  • February 5, 2010

    The 2010 films have been announced. Learn more.