Quick Contact

Acting Dean of Faculty: Suzan Harrison
Assistant to the Dean: Laura Vandervoort

Eckerd College
4200 54th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33711

Send a message

local: (727) 864-8212
fax: (727) 864-1877

Dean of Faculty

Dean of Faculty

John Satterfield Award

The John Satterfield Outstanding Mentor Award is named in honor of a beloved member of the founding faculty.  This award honors the  special and vital role of the mentor in a student's  life at Eckerd.  The selection of the recipient is based on the impact the mentor has had in the areas of academic programming, career planning, and personal growth.

Tony Brunello, 2012
Edward T. Grasso, 2011
Julienne H. Empric, 2010
Tom Oberhofer, 2009
Margaret R. Rigg, 2008 
Mark H. Davis, 2007

What We Do

Through careful stewardship of human, financial and physical resources, the Office of the Dean of Faculty ensures the integrity and quality of the academic program at Eckerd College.