Metropolitan Opera: HD Live

The Metropolitan Opera is home for the most creative performing and visual artists from around the world. Since 2006, the company has offered The MET: Live in HD, a series of performance transmissions shown live in high definition around the world. The Metropolitan Opera was founded in 1883, with its first opera house built on Broadway and 39th Street. All operas are presented with English subtitles.

OLLI at Eckerd College broadcasts encore (recorded) presentations of the original live performances, scheduled at convenient dates and times for OLLI audiences, on the Eckerd College campus in the Dan & Mary Miller Auditorium. Learn more about the venue and ticketing.

2019–2020 The Met: Live in HD Schedule

Woman with ornate crown

Turandot (Puccini)

Saturday, October 12, 2019, 12:55 p.m

Woman with tiara smiling

Manon (Massenet)

Saturday, October 26, 2019, 12:55 p.m.

Madama Butterfly (Puccini)

Saturday, November 9, 2019, 12:55 p.m.

Akhnaten (Glass)

Saturday, November 23, 2019, 12:55 p.m.

Bald man with beard in military uniform

Wozzeck (Berg)

Saturday, January 11, 2020, 12:55 p.m.

Man with suspenders with grimace

The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess

Saturday, February 1, 2020, 12:55 p.m.

Man saluting as a Nazi

Agrippina (Handel)

Saturday, February 29, 2020, 12:55 p.m.

Giant eye floats above stage

Der Fliegende Holländer (Wagner)

Saturday, March 14, 2020, 12:55 p.m.

Concerned woman with back of hand touching her face

Tosca (Puccini)

Saturday, April 18, 2020, 12:55 p.m.

Maria Stuarda (Donizetti)

Saturday, May 9, 2020, 12:55 p.m.

Best seats in the house

Cameras are carefully positioned throughout the theater to ensure the cinema audiences get the “best seat in the house” view of each production.