Quick Contact

Eckerd College
Office of Marketing and Communications
4200 54th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33711

toll-free: 800-456-9009
fax: 727-864-8423

Send a message

Visit us on Facebook Visit us on Flickr Visit us on LinkedIn Visit us on YouTube Follow us on Twitter

News Center

News & Events

News & Events

2006 Senior Award Recipients Announced

posted on 05/04/2006

The recipients of the 2006 Senior Awards were announced on Wednesday, May 3 in Fox Hall. Congratulations!

Eckerd College Leadership & Service Award
Craig Altemose

Mark W. Smith Award
Tim Couet

ASPEC Outstanding Senior Award
Matt Flege
Kaiya Waddell

ASPEC Athlete Award
Kyle Sullivan

ASPEC-IRGA (International Relations and Global Affairs) Senior Award
Sarah Sieloff

ASPEC Poetry Group Award
Joe Haley

Senior Givers Award
Nick Pascarella
Ashley Plumley

Female Scholar Athlete of the Year Award
Kali Thomas

Male Scholar Athlete of the Year Award
Sebastian Niedermayer

Miller-Rackow Award
Shaneve Tripp

Wall Street Journal Award
Sebastian Niedermayer

Psychology Award for Excellence
Charles Burgess
Arthur Taylor

Edward B. Tylor Award for Excellence in Anthropology
Sadie Funk

Comparative Cultures Collegium Outstanding Student Award "Ring of Tolerance"
Sarah Sieloff

International Business Outstanding Scholarship
Krystin Biedron

International Business Award for Leadership
Luis Perez

International Business Award for Citizenship
Kim Saleh

J. Thomas West Outstanding Student in Human Development Award
Anna Picon
Morgan Vaught

Carlson-Matthews Award
Anna Picon

Spirit of the Creative Arts Collegium Award
Morgan Vaught

Robert O. Hodgell Award
Alex Loftus

Letters Collegium Award for Literature
Joe Haley

Letters Collegium Award for History
Randy Browne

Letters Collegium Award for American Studies
Amanda Elend

Letters Collegium Outstanding Scholarship Award
Randy Browne

Outstanding Service Award for Gender Justice
Sarah Sieloff

American Institute of Chemistry Foundation Award
Gina Roberts

Ferguson Award
Dylan Houghton

Natural Sciences Collegium Scholarship & Service Award
Dylan Houghton
Stephanie Sunderman
Lauren Yeager

Marine Science Academic Excellence Award
Lauren Yeager

Marine Science Contribution to the Major
Stephanie Sunderman

Association of Computing Machinery Award for Student Research
Scott Hale

John H. Sykes Award
Steve Fox
Patrick Schwing

Leadership in Club Sports Award
Kyle Sullivan
Raymond Vasilas

Leadership in Campus Activities Award
Jaeson Clayborn

Club Leadership Award
Matt D'Antonio

Tampa Bay Community Service Award
Matt Lesperance

Social Justice Award
Matt Flege

Environmental Service Award
Coral Bass

Leadership in Multicultural Affairs Award
Natalie Richards

Leadership in Residence Life Award
Jamey Handorf
Beth Littman

Global Service Award
Sapna Mulki

Public Events

Join us for stimulating lectures, films, plays, presentations and varsity sports during the fall, winter and spring.

Real-Time News