Quick Contact

Eckerd College
Office of Marketing and Communications
4200 54th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33711

toll-free: 800-456-9009
fax: 727-864-8423

Send a message

Visit us on Facebook Visit us on Flickr Visit us on LinkedIn Visit us on YouTube Follow us on Twitter

News Center

News & Events

News & Events

Triton Student-Athletes Honored for Athletic and Academic Achievement

posted on 06/12/2012

The annual Eckerd College Athletic Awards Banquet was held in May in McArthur Gymnasium. Twenty-four awards were distributed, including the Most Valuable Player Awards, Triton Awards and Harley Awards. Four alumni were inducted into the Eckerd Athletics Hall of Fame.

Harley Award
Joey Cuda, Sr. (Baseball)
Bri Smith, Sr. (Volleyball)
Presented to the male and female student-athletes that have demonstrated leadership and excellence in the classroom, on the field of competition, and in their community. This is the highest award an Eckerd College athlete can receive.

Hall of Fame Inductees
Marton Balla '03(Tennis)
Jane Byers '04 (Women's Soccer)
Gary Nutter '80 (Baseball)
Sebastian Niedermayer '06 (Tennis)

Most Valuable Player (MVP)
Presented to the student-athletes who give the most valuable performance in athletic competition.
Triton Award
Presented to the student-athletes who reach the highest levels of athletic achievement, scholarship and leadership.

MVP: Joey Cuda, Sr. (Pitcher)
Triton Award: Joey Cuda, Sr. (Pitcher)

Men's Basketball
MVP: Lance Kearse, Sr. (Forward)
Triton Award: Wayne Sears Jr., Sr. (Guard)

Women's Basketball
MVP: Kati Rausberg, Sr. (Guard)
Triton Award: Taylor Young, Sr. (Guard)

Men's Golf
MVP: Callum Georgallides, Sr.
Triton Award: Paul Henderson, Jr.,

Women's Golf
MVP: Georgia Gordon, Sr.
Triton Award: Mara Shingleton, So.

Men's Soccer
MVP: Matt Duffy, Jr. (Defender)
Triton Award: Alex Patterson, Sr. (Midfield)

Women's Soccer
MVP: Arielle Anahory, Fr. (Forward)
Triton Award: Brianna Murphy, Sr. (Midfield)

MVP: Alex Sasso, Sr. (Utility/Pitcher)
Triton Award: Emily Wiemken, Sr. (Infielder)

Men's Tennis
MVP: Stephen Felman, Fr.
Triton Award: Dylan Randazzo, Jr.

Women's Tennis
MVP: Taylor Bullock, Fr.
Triton Award: Carson Trapp, Fr.

MVP: Lindsay Biggs, So. (Outside Hitter)
Triton Award: Bri Smith, Sr. (Setter)

Public Events

Join us for stimulating lectures, films, plays, presentations and varsity sports during the fall, winter and spring.

Real-Time News