Quick Contact

Eckerd College
Office of Marketing and Communications
4200 54th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33711

toll-free: 800-456-9009
fax: 727-864-8423

Send a message

Visit us on Facebook Visit us on Flickr Visit us on LinkedIn Visit us on YouTube Follow us on Twitter

News Center

News & Events

News & Events

46 Eckerd Student-Athletes Named to SSC Commissioner's Spring 2013 Honor Roll

posted on 06/28/2013

Including the sports of men's and women's basketball, men's and women's golf, men's and women's tennis, baseball and softball a total of 46 Eckerd College student-athletes were recognized as part of the 2013 SSC Commissioner's Spring Honor Roll announced on Thursday.

SSC Honor Roll

Around the SSC, a total of 800 student-athletes were selected from the spring semester. To be eligible for the SSC Commissioner's Fall Honor Roll, a student-athlete must post a minimum grade point average of 3.20 on a scale of 4.00.

In addition, 117 SSC student-athletes carried a perfect 4.0 GPA for the spring semester, including four of Eckerd's own: Christine Hammerschmidt (Women's Tennis), Kirby Parnell (Softball), James Patrick (Baseball) and Hanna Segal (Women's Tennis).

The Tritons had 37 selections for the SSC Commissioner's Fall Honor Roll, ultimately bringing the 2012-13 academic year combined total to 83 student-athletes tabbed.

Women's Basketball
Annie Armstrong, Undeclared
Kayla Bowlin, Biology
Amy Buccilla, Human Development
Krystal Charles, Psychology
Kaitlin Jackson, Marine Science
Rana Thomas, Management/Psychology

Men's Basketball
Alex Bodney, Business Administration
Darrien Mack, Management
Josh Snodgrass, Business Administration
Woody Taylor, International Business and Communications
Dino Tabakovic, International Business

Women's Golf
Karen Bortolus, Communications
Mara Shingleton, International Relations/Global Affairs and Spanish
Jenee Vanderstyne, Management

Men's Golf
Lewis Bickerton, Business Administration
Parker Dennis, Management
Max Fox, Management
Greg Reilly, Creative Writing

Women's Tennis
Erika Fridrik, Marine Science and Management
Christine Hammerschmidt, Psychology
Manon Ironside, Psychology
Hanna Segal, Management
Amanda Teets, Biochemistry

Men's Tennis
Madison Durley, Environmental Studies
Takoda Edlund, Marine Science
Ben Levy, Management
Connor Ohlsen, Biology
Dylan Randazzo, Marine Science
Jesus Silva, International Business and Management
Kyle Zugelter, Management

Natalie Leffler, Marine Science/Psychology
Kirby Parnell, Marine Science
Nazley Wilson, Business Administration
Stephanie Wolfrom, Marine Science

Mike Abraham, Business Administration
Austin Bynum, Management
Gus Cinquino, History
Joe Clagg, Management
Eric Foster, History/Ancient Studies
Alec Gutierrez, Biology
David Horsfield, Business Administration
Richard Kowalski, Management
Henry Langs, International Business
Adam Moreau, Business Administration
James Patrick, Business Administration/History
Lee Spinelle, Management

Originally posted by Ben Schlesselmann on the EC Tritons website

Public Events

Join us for stimulating lectures, films, plays, presentations and varsity sports during the fall, winter and spring.

Real-Time News